• Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

© Copyright 2018 | All Rights Reserved by News Nation 360 

4th Bengal International Short Film Festival Inaugurated

News Desk, News Nation 360 : Sabitri Chatterjee, Utpalendu Chakraborty and Kabori Sawar from Bangladesh will be among the five personalities to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award during the 4th Annual Programme of Bengal Film and Television Chamber of Commerce. On the occasion of the Film Federation of India were present along with legendary Bangladeshi Actor M.A. Alamgir, Tollywood Superstar Prosenjit Chatterjee, along with Gargee Roy Chowdhury, Debojyoti Mishra and Subhaprasanna Chatterjee. So were the author, theatrician and MLA Bratya Basu along with MMIC Debasish Kumar and Minister for Consumer Affairs and self Help Group Sadhan Pandey. Acclaimed Danseuse Tanushree Shankar and her troupe performed on the occasion. Kabori Sarwar from across the border will be felicitated with the Raj Rajjak Award. Acclaimed film journalist Gautam Bhattacharya will be awarded the Kalish Mukherjee Award, they are pleased to felicitate Legendary Actress Sabitri Chatterjee with the Hiralal Sen Award and Acclaimed Film Maker Ultpalendu Chakraborty with the Devaki Kumar Bose Award. Mr Hasan has mentioned that they have instituted a special award named Information Communication Entertainment will be given to Janab Ahmed Akbar Sobhan.

Pic : Krishnendu Kundu

Report : Anustup Kundu