News Desk, News Nation 360 : February: It was an evening filled with glamour and the true celebration of cinematic excellence at the 65th  Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 held at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Sarusajai, Guwahati. The cinephiles in the audience were in for a spectacular visual treat as they witnessed their favourite Bollywood actors come together for power-packed performances. To pay a special tribute to all the Showmen of Bollywood, Ayushmann Khurrana performed to a medley of retro and latest beats of Bollywood like Jeena Yahaan, Yeh dil na hota bechara, Yahoo Yahoo, Babumoshai among others. Madhuri Dixit enthralled the audience with a mesmerising act on songs of the golden voices of the country like Pyaar Kiya Toh Darna Kya (Lata Mangeshkar), In Ankhon (Asha Bhosle), Choli Ke Peeche Kya Hai (Alka Yagnik) among others. Varun Dhawan set the stage on fire with his action-packed performance on electrifying songs like Kaavaan Kaavaan, Maa Tujhe Salam, Vande Mataram and Suno Gaur Se Duniya Walo among others.  The latest heartthrob Kartik Aaryan made his debut on the Filmfare stage on songs like One two ka Four, Kali Kali Aankhein, Chaiyya Chaiyya, Oh Oh Jane Jaana, Haan Main Galat, Aahun Aahun among others and swept every girl off their feet with his captivating performance. Commenting on the occasion, JiteshPillaai, Editor of Filmfare commented that Since their first edition, the Filmfare Awards have been known for recognizing and acknowledging the best of talent who has played a telling role towards changing the landscape of Indian cinema forever. This

Pic : Courtesy

Report : Anustup Kundu

is the first time in their 65-year-old legacy that Filmfare has brought the Bollywood fraternity to celebrate the achievements of the industry along with the notable performances of the year. As they embark on a new chapter, they hope to transcend boundaries by bringing together people and communities through this celebration of excellence in future editions as well. Gully Boy bagged 10 awards including the Best Film, while Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt took home

the Best Actor and Best Actress award respectively. Zoya Akhtar won the Best Director Award for Gully Boy. Ayushmann Khurrana and Bhumi Pednekar along with Taapsee Pannu won the award for the Critics Best Actor award (Male) and (Female) respectively. The Television Broadcast of the show will be aired on Colors on 16th  February at 9 PM and on 22nd  Feb, 7:30 PM on Colors Cineplex.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram