top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnustup Kundu

Seven Book Covers are Selected for the 2024 Oxford Bookstore Book Cover Prize Shortlist

News Desk, News Nation 360 : The prestigious event revealed the list of seven book covers selected by the esteemed jury, which included Dr Shashi Tharoor, author and member of parliament; Dr Kunal Basu, author and academic; Dr Apeejay Surrendra Group director; Dr Priti Paul, creator of the Oxford Bookstore chain; and Guest Jurors, Emmanuel Lebrun- Damiens, Director of the French Embassy in India, and Counsellor for Cooperation and Cultural Action; Director Information Services South Asia Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Anja Riedeberger. On the second day of the 15th Apeejay Kolkata Literary Festival (AKLF), Dr. Alka Pande, Priti Paul, Dr. Kunal Basu, and Anja Riedeberger announced the seven shortlisted titles. The Penguine Book of Indian Poets Jeet Thayil (ed.), cover designed by Ahlawat Gunjan; Laura T. Murphy's Azad Nagar (cover designer Saurav

Das); Devdutt Pattanaik's The Adornment of Gods (cover designer Saurabh Garge); Buku Sarkar's Not Quite a Disaster after All (cover designer Amit Malhotra); Ebeltje Hartkamp - Jonxis' When Indian Flowers Bloomed in Europe (cover designer Sashi Bhushan Prasad); and Namita Gokhale's Mystics and Sceptics (cover designer Bonita Vaz Shimray) are this year's seven shortlisted book covers that qualify for the Oxford Bookstore Book Cover Prize 2024. The Oxford Bookstore Book Cover Prize, recognizing excellence in Indian book design, awarded eight prizes over its first eight years to designers for their work on covers for "Talking of Justice," "Kalkatta," "Himalaya," "Remnants of a Separation," "Tiffin," "Gun Island," "Kintsugi," and "Pebble Monkey."

Pic - Courtesy



Commenting has been turned off.

Featured Stories

Read Next

bottom of page