top of page

Deaf Chennai Blasters Team wins IDCA 4th Deaf Indian Premier League 2023

IMG_20230427_200327 (1).jpg

News Desk, News Nation 360:  Deaf Chennai Blasters Team won the Indian Deaf Cricket Association (IDCA) 4th Deaf Indian Premier League organised at the club pavilion cricket ground of Merlin Rise, Sports City at Rajarhat in  Kolkata in Association with Bengal Cricket Association for the Deaf (BCAD). State Teams including  Deaf Bangalore Badshahs, Deaf Chennai Blasters, Deaf Kolkata Warriors, Deaf Hyderabad Eagles, Deaf Rajasthan Royals, Deaf Mumbai Stars, Deaf Punjab Lions, Deaf Delhi Bulls participated in the IDCA 4th T20 Deaf IPL 2023. The final match was played between Deaf Bangalore Badshahs and Deaf Chennai Blasters on 27th April 2023 in which Deaf Bangalore Badshahs Team was defeated by Deaf Chennai Blasters Team by 152 runs (DLS method – Match reduced to 13 overs, target 1 run). At a formal function, former cricketer Devang Gandhi presented prizes to the winners in the presence of Sumit Jain, President, IDCA, Roma Balwani, CEO, IDCA, Sushil Goenka, MD, Emami Group and Satyen Sanghvi, Director, Merlin Group. The player of the Match goes to Vicky (Deaf Bangalore Badshahs), the Best Batsman of the Series goes to  Sai Akash (Deaf Chennai Blasters), the Best Bowler of the Series goes to Sudarsan E (Deaf Chennai Blasters), the Player of the Series goes to  Sai Akash (Deaf Chennai Blasters), The fastest fifty goes to  Sushil Yadav (Deaf Bangalore Badshahs), The highest wicket-taker goes to Sanju Sharma (Deaf Rajasthan Royals), The Best Wicket Keeper of the Series goes to Sainathan Reddy (Deaf Rajasthan Royals), The Super sixes goes to Munna Sarkar (Deaf Chennai Blasters) and The Best Fieldsman of the series goes to Roshan Kumar (Deaf Kolkata Warriors). 

Pic : Courtesy

Report : Anustup Kundu

bottom of page