top of page

Nominations For The 7th Edition Of Cinemar Samabartan Announced


News Desk, News Nation 360 : West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association (WBFJA) announced the nominations for the 7th edition of the West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association Award 2022 - ‘Cinemar Samabartan’. Chief Guest Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay, National Award winner actor-director, Kaushik Ganguly, renowned actress Paoli Dam & famous directors Birsa Dasgupta and Prasun Chatterjee graced the occasion. The nomination categories are Best Film, Best Director (In the memory of the late Hiralal Sen), Best Actor in Leading Role, Best Actress in a Leading Role, Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Actress in a Supporting Role, Best Actor in a Negative Role, Best Actor in Comic Role, Best Music, Best Playback Singer (Male), Best Playback Singer (Female), Best Background Score, Most Promising Director, Most Promising Actor, Most Promising Actress, Most Popular Film of the Year, Most Popular Actor of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award (in the name of Late Satyajit Ray). There are seventeen award categories in the popular segment, eight award categories in the Technical Award segment and a Lifetime Achievement Award. Award categories for the Technical segments are Best Screenplay, Best Cinematographer, Best Editor, Best Lyricist, Best Art Director, Best Sound Designer, Best Costume Designer and Best Makeup Artist.

Pic : Krishnendu Kundu

Report : Anustup Kundu

bottom of page