top of page

Music Launch of Ektu Shore Boshun

DSC_6140 copy.JPG

News Desk, News Nation 360 : A symphony of melodies and glamour unfolded at Five & Dime during the captivating music launch of the upcoming film "Ektu Shore Boshun," which is directed by the renowned filmmaker Kamaleshwar Mukherjee. The main cast, which included Ritwick Chakraborty, Payel Sarkar, Rajatava Dutta, and director Kamaleshwar Mukherjee, was present at the glamorous event. The musical mastery of composers Anindya Chattopadhyay

DSC_6135 copy.JPG

and Ranajoy Bhattacharjee enhanced the evening even more. Kamaleshwar Mukherjee said that since music can transcend narrative, the soundtrack for Ektu Shore Boshun has been thoughtfully chosen to enhance the story and give the emotions depicted on screen more nuance. He feels that the audience will be able to relate to the magic that Anindya Chattopadhyay and Ranajoy Bhattacharjee have infused into the film's soundtrack. Working with them has been a creatively stimulating experience. During the music launch, popular singer Prashmita performed the acoustic version of "Nesha Nesha," which was originally sung by Sunidhi Chauhan and composed by Anindya Chattopadhyay and the cast and crew gathered to celebrate the soulful melodies. The other songs in the film include "Nishpolok," which was composed by Ranajoy Bhattacharya and vocalised by Arijit Singh, Anweshaa, and Pokkhirajer Ghora. Debojyoti Mishra is the one who came up with the original song for the film. The song's lyrics were written by Subhadeep Ganguly and Kamleshwar Mukherjee, and Rupankar and Shovan provided their lovely vocals. While Fiddler's Green and Dipannita Acharya masterfully wrote another song for the film, rapper Cizzy also wrote a Rap song. Ektu Shore Bosun, which is adapted from a short story by Bonophul, is slated to release on Friday, 24 November 2023 across the leading single screens and multiplexes of West Bengal.

Pic : Krishnendu Kundu

Report : Anustup Kundu

bottom of page