top of page

Techno India Group Hosts ‘Labonnyo 2023’


News Desk, News Nation 360: Eastern India’s largest Education Group with interests in healthcare, sustainability and the hospitality sector, Techno India Group hosted the first edition of Labonnyo, an award initiated to honour women achievers across varied fields. Labonnyo is the manifestation of a cherished dream of Prof Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson, of Techno India Group. City luminaries attended the award ceremony held at the Biswa Bangla Convention Centre. There were eleven categories of Awards in Labonnyo 2023. The categories are Sujata, Snehopurna, Oishani, Swadha, Maanavi, Aarohi, Adweta, Dhriti, Dyuti, Asmi and Devi, the lifetime achievement award. Juries who decided on the winners are Prof Manoshi Roychowdhury, Dona Ganguly, Alokananda Roy, Gautam Mohan Chakraborty & Dibyendu Barua. The Awards were given to 1) Sujata - Sujata Ghatak’s Family, 2) Snehopurna - Haimanti Sen,

Education, 3) Oishani - Purnima Mahato, Sports, 4) Swadha - Arundhati Ghosh, Special Jury, 5) Maanavi - Malati Murmu, Special Jury, 6) Aarohi - Maneka Sorcar, Entertainment, 7) Adweta - Madhumita Mukherjee, Entrepreneur, 8) Dhriti - Monideepa Banerjie, Media, 9) Dyuti - Oindrila Sinha, Social Work, 10) Asmi - Dr Sunipa Chatterjee, Health. 11) Devi of the Labonnyo 2023 is the Lifetime Achievement Award, the Chief Guest at the ceremony, Arundhati Bhattacharya, Former Chairperson of the State Bank of India was the recipient of Devi. Prof Manoshi Roychowdhury, Co-Chairperson, of Techno India Group stated that to acknowledge the works of such women across varied fields and strata of society, they, at Techno India, decided to honour such personalities and thus came up with the idea of instituting Lanonnyo. The unique and commendable work of women who have illuminated the lives of the downtrodden and the less fortunate, with happiness, education and a shower of love has been chosen as the recipient of the first edition of Labonnyo 2023. Special guests like Subhaprosonnyo, and Debasish Sen were also present at the occasion. Techno India School & College students presented songs and dances during the award ceremony. A short film on legendary women achievers, Gyanadanandini, Mrinalini and Kadombori Devi, who continues to inspire today’s women in every sphere of life, was shown.

Pic : Krishnendu Kundu

Report : Anustup kundu

bottom of page